MBA Facebook Page

You are here:

Welcome to the Malta Basketball Association


Hibernians win the Under 14 Girls Championship

 Hibernians win the Under 14 Girls Championship 2014/15



Do you think we should discuss the present and future of Basketball in Malta during a Symposium named 'Framing the Future'??

Give your opinion through this poll: Click here

Visit the Malta Basketball Association Facebook Page       

 Go the News Tab for all the Latest News of the MBA

BOV Division One Playoff Final Series - Best of Five
Game 1: Virtus Cynergi 75 - AtoZ Electronics Athleta 62
Game 3: Virtus Cynergi 75 - AtoZ Electronics Athleta 61
Virtus Cynergi Champions 2014/2015

St James Hospital Women Play-Off Final Series - Best of Five
Game 3: Caffe Moak Luxol 73 - Athleta 51
Caffe Moak Luxol Champions 2014/2015

BOV Division II Men - Final Series - Best of Five
Game 2: Hibernians - Mellieha Mr Green 69-53
Game 4: Mellieha Mr Green - Hibernians 62-55
Game 5: Hibernians - Mellieha Mr Green 60-40
Hibernians Champions Division II





The latest from the local media

PotY 13-14


1st Division Men - Michael Naudi, AtoZ Electronics Athleta
2nd Division Men - Michael Barberi, SN Suns
1st Division Women - Mandi Mercieca, Caffe Moak Luxol
Under 23 Men - Anton Axiaq, Depiro
Under 23 Women - Steffi Demartino, Luxol
Under 19 Men - Daniel Farrugia, Depiro
Under 19 Women - Maria Bonett, Depiro
Under 16 Boys - Benoit Bartolo, Athleta
Under 16 Girls - Nicole Agius, Depiro
Under 14 Boys - Reuben Xuereb, Depiro
Under 14 Girls - Kristy Galea, Starlites


Latest News
Latest News
  • POL - Kobryn U-turn fuels Polish ambitions

    Ewelina-Kobryn-17-06-2014WLADYSLAWOWO (EuroBasket Women 2015) - Having previously decided to hang up her national team vest and retire, Ewelina Kobryn is demonstrating why her recent change of heart over representing her nation was greeted with such delight after putting Poland firmly on the road to EuroBasket Women 2015. The standout center underlined her quality with a stunning ...

FIBA Europe General Assembly

Video Zone

See this week's  MBA TV programme, 3-pointer, presented by Willie Vassallo and Colin Schembri

Click here to access the on-demand site


Our Sponsors







Clubs Contact

Coming soon